PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

A page of information about my activities as part of the art association PARAZIT.

photo by K. Ragimov, February 2021  


Performance “KAZBEK-PARAZIT”, dedicated to Ivan Laps and Rene Domal, the work “Mountain-Analog”, as well as all Russian Analogous Climbers. Consists of two parts — the first was held on the eastern peak of Mount Kazbek (5 034 meters) on 05/06/21, the second in the PARAZIT gallery at the exhibition “Heaviness of Blue on 05/22/21. 

PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick
PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick
PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick
PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick
PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

The work “Cat-Thorium-232” for the exhibition “Catastrophe Museum”, PARAZIT gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021. 

Phantasm variation on the subject of exposure to radiation.


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

Work “Edik P or 12 bulbs of enlightenment (Oedipus)” for the exhibition “Enough to endure it!”, PARAZIT gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021. 

Shouts outside the wall are very frequent — “Edik! Edik! Not this way! Not there! What for! Fuck! I will kill! . “. The time will come and Edik will realize the “Oedipus complex” inherent in the scenario of life. The work was done with the hope of gaining strength for children to resist in the networks of domestic violence.  


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

  Work “Fighter” for the exhibition “Green Frame”, PARAZIT Gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021.


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

The work “Theme full of hatred” to the exhibition of the same name, PARAZIT gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021. 

On the collage there is a green background of a tsunami wave, a part of the theme of the “Holy War” by Lebedev-Kumach and Alexandrov, a red button. A piece of the topic was taken for a reason, since there is one episode from the biography of Lebedev-Kumach, told by his granddaughter: “Maria Deeva: “On October 16, 1941, on the day of the mass flight from Moscow, at the Kazansky railway station among a huge crowd of people, near the train, into which it was no longer possible to squeeze in, he suffered that nervous breakdown, which was predetermined by all previous events. Lebedev-Kumach threw his order into the portrait of Stalin with the words: 'Why are you handing over Moscow, you mustache bastard?! “They arrested him right there at the station. My grandfather was sent to Kazan, to a psychiatric hospital of the NKVD. It was a terrible place — no days of visiting, no days of discharge, in fact, a prison “.


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

Unauthorized petting for the exhibition “Application for”, PARAZIT gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021. 

Work on the topic of insufficient revolutionary activity, courage, tough answers, lack of quick decision-making and any clear conscious program at meetings. Two figures are in opposition — one throws a dove — and here some semantic contradiction arises, since signs of peacetime are symbolically associated with this bird and, at the same time, the dove is an irreplaceable participant in various anecdotal situations (excrement). Further — between the figures is a package of ketchup as a reference to the “analogue” of blood for filming amateur home horror films; on the package in the center there is the Bronze Horseman — the famous Senate Square of St. Petersburg and a hint of the standard revolutionaries — the Decembrists. Through the element of “ketchup”, the role of the framing — the spread out barbecue — becomes clear — as if an invitation for the conflict participants to spend a good friendly evening in the bushes, somewhere in Kupchino… or is the barbecue an associative impulse to thinking about hell? Take your pick.  


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

Collage “Rose of Victory” for the exhibition “The Last Blow”, PARAZIT Gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021.  


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

Object “Looks” for the exhibition “I don’t know what to call it”, PARAZIT gallery, Borey Art Center, 2021. 

They were sold at the newsstand. Huge eyes stared at me like a black, unexplored abyss, telling me — you were never here… It is necessary to somehow solve the advanced position — as a result, the eyes of 2 creatures were directed at each other…  


PARAZIT. Russian artist Kolya Sadovnick

Benefit performance of Kerim Ragimov, PARAZIT gallery, Borey art center, 2021  

Object “Faust”. Kerim Ragimov’s work “Boh” caused a storm of positive emotions and reflections. I wanted to perform some homage and dialogue with this work. 

What is the path to choose to achieve the desired goal? Do not follow the crooked paths of God or be tempted to a quick, cunning victory with the help of only the waiting Mephistopheles. Let us recall the beginning of the legendary Faust, as soon as the doctor was discouraged by the fact that he could not learn the secrets of the universe… the almighty sly man appears on the stage. 

So who are you???” —  “I am a part of the power that always wants evil and always does good.”

PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Страничка сведений о моей деятельности в составе арт-объединения PARAZIT.

фото К.Рагимова, февраль 2021


Перформанс «КАЗБЕК-PARAZIT», посвященный Ивану Лапсу и Рене Домалю, произведению «Гора-Аналог», а также всем русским аналогическим альпинистам. Состоит из двух частей — первая прошла на восточной вершине горы Казбек (5 034 метра) 06.05.21, вторая в галерее объединения PARAZIT 22.05.21 в рамках выставки «Тяжесть синего».  

PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт
PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт
PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт
PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт
PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Работа «Котик-Торий-232» к выставке «Музей катастроф», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021. 

Вариация-фантазм на предмет воздействия радиации.


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Работа «Эдик П или 12 лампочек просветления (Эдип)» к выставке «Хватит это терпеть!», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.

Крики за стеной очень часты — «Эдик! Эдик! Не так! Не туда! Зачем! Гад! Убью!..». Придет время и Эдик реализует заложенный в сценарии жизни «Эдипов комплекс». Работа выполнена с надеждой об обретении силы детьми для противостояния в сетях домашнего насилия.


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Работа «Боец» к выставке «Зеленая Рама», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Работа «Тема, полная ненависти» к одноименной выставке, галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.

На коллаже зеленый фон волны цунами, проступающая часть темы «Священной войны» Лебедева-Кумача и Александрова, красная кнопка. Кусочек темы взят неспроста, т. к. есть один эпизод из биографии Лебедева-Кумача, рассказанный его внучкой:
«Мария Деева: «16 октября 1941 г. в день массового бегства из Москвы, на Казанском вокзале среди огромного скопления народа, около поезда, в который уже невозможно было втиснуться, с ним произошел тот нервный срыв, который был предопределен всеми предшествующими событиями. Лебедев-Кумач швырнул в портрет Сталина свой орден со словами: «Что же ты Москву сдаешь, сволочь усатая?!» Тут же на вокзале его арестовали. Деда отправили в Казань, в психиатрическую лечебницу НКВД. Это было страшное место — ни дней посещения, ни дней выписки, по сути дела, тюрьма».   


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

«Несанкционированный петтинг» к выставке «Заявка на», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.

Работа на тему недостаточной революционной активности, смелости, жестких ответов, отсутствия быстрого принятий решений и какой-либо четкой осознанной программы на митингах. Две фигуры находятся в противостоянии — одна бросает голубя — и тут возникает некоторое смысловое противоречие, поскольку с данной птицей символически связывают признаки мирного времени и, одновременно, голубь — несменный участник различных анекдотических ситуаций (экскременты). Далее — между фигурами расположена упаковка кетчупа в качестве отсылки к «аналогу» крови для съемок любительских домашних фильмов ужасов; на упаковке в центре изображен Медный всадник  —  знаменитая Сенатская площадь Петербурга и намек на эталонных революционеров — декабристов. Через элемент «кетчуп» становится понятной роль обрамления — разложенного мангала — будто приглашение для участников конфликта провести добротный дружеский вечер в кустах, где-нибудь в Купчино…или же мангал это ассоциативный импульс к размышлением об аде? Выбирайте.


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Коллаж «Роза Победы» к выставке «Последний удар», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Объект «Гляделки» к выставке «Я не знаю как это назвать», галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021.

В газетном киоске их продавали. Огромные глаза уставились на меня словно черная неизведанная бездна, говорящая мне — тебя здесь никогда не было… Нужно как-то решить выдвинутое положение — в результате глаза 2 существ были направлены друг на друга…  


PARAZIT. Коля Садовник арт

Бенефис Керима Рагимова, галерея PARAZIT, арт центр Борей, 2021

Объект «Фауст».

Работа Керима  Рагимова «Бох» вызвала бурю положительных эмоций и размышлений. Захотелось выполнить некоторый оммаж и диалог с данным произведением. 

Каков путь выбрать для достижения желанной цели?  Идти не кривыми божьими тропами или соблазниться на быструю хитрую победу с помощью только и ждущего Мефистофеля. Вспомним начало легендарного Фауста, как только доктор пришел в уныние от того, что не смог познать тайн мироздания…на сцену выходит всемогущий хитрец.

«Так кто же ты???»  -

— «Я — часть той силы, что вечно хочет зла и вечно совершает благо